Skip to main content

Plenary Speakers

Johan Aqvist

Johan Åqvist (Uppsala University, Sweden)

Ph.D. 1987 in Computational Structural Biology, Swedish Univ. of Agricultural Sciences. Postdoc 1987-1989 at the Dept. of Chemistry, Univ. of Southern California. Assistant and associate professor in Structural Biology, 1990-1999, Uppsala University. Senior researcher in Theoretical Biochemistry, Swedish Research Council, 2000-2006. Professor of Theoretical Chemistry, 2000, Uppsala University. Member of the Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences.


Rebecca Notman

Rebecca Notman (University of Warwick, UK)

Dr Rebecca Notman is a Royal Society University Research Fellow based in the Department of Chemistry and Centre for Scientific Computing (Oct 2012 – Present). Her research interests lie in the modelling and simulation of a range of systems that have important applications in materials science, biomedicine and pharmaceutical science.


Annabella Selloni

Annabella Selloni (Princeton University, USA)

Annabella Selloni graduated in physics at the University “La Sapienza” (Roma, Italy), and received her Ph.D. degree from the Swiss Federal Institute of Technology (Lausanne, Switzerland). She joined the Department of Chemistry of Princeton University in 1999. Her main research interests are metal oxide surfaces and interfaces, photocatalysis and photovoltaics.


Mark Tuckerman

Mark Tuckerman (New York University, USA)

Mark Tuckerman obtained his B.S. in physics from U.C. Berkeley and his Ph.D. from Columbia University. He is currently Professor of Chemistry and Mathematics at New York University and affiliated with the NYU-ECNU Center for Computational Chemistry at NYU Shanghai. Current research interests include proton and hydroxide transport phenomena, crystal structure prediction, the development of enhanced configurational sampling and free energy prediction algorithms, and exploration of nuclear quantum effects.